Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate                  Link to Senate broadcast

Eastern Oregon University is a comprehensive institution of higher education within the Oregon University System subject to the control of the State Board of Higher Education. Our Constitution has been developed in order to insure shared participation and responsibility for governance at Eastern Oregon University. The educational concerns and responsibilities of the campus are herein provided to the President, the Faculty Senate and the University Council.

While the University committees shall form the foundation of shared-governance at Eastern Oregon University, all legislative responsibilities shall be vested in two representative bodies, a Faculty Senate and a University Council.

Legislative Authority

The Faculty Senate shall have the authority to discuss and to take action as provided by Oregon law on any University issue the Faculty Senate deems necessary.


The Faculty Senate shall accept, consider, and act upon recommendations from the following standing committees of the University: the Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee, the Faculty Personnel Committee, and the Academic Standards Committee.


The Faculty Senate meets generally at 3:00 on the first Tuesday afternoon of the month in the Dixie Lund Board Room (Inlow 201). There are occasional meetings on the third Tuesday as well.


President: John Knudson-Martin
Vice President: DeAnna Timmermann
Secretary: Teresa Farrell
Representative to
University Council:


Find us on these social networks...

EOU on Instagram RSS Feed for EOU

Eastern Oregon University
One University Boulevard
La Grande, OR
or 541-962-3672

Copyright © 2015 
Eastern Oregon University