Office of the Dean

The dean is the chief administrator of the College of Education.  The dean’s office provides leadership for all of the programs in the College of Education and for the activities of faculty, staff, and students.  The Office of the Dean has general academic responsibility for degree and certificate programs in the college and for fiscal accountability and resource development.  The Office of the Dean is also a hub for communications among the college.

  Name Title Phone Location E-mail
 JanetFrye_7_Comp Frye, Janet Administrative Support MAT/MS/MBA Graduate Admission 541.962.3772 ZH-255 jfrye@eou.edu
  Gekas, Tara Placement Coordinator/Licensing Officer 541.962.3338 ZH-226 tgekas@eou.edu
 RaeEtteNewman_3_2 Newman, Rae Ette Department Chair/Director of AAQEP Accreditation/CoE CTLA Chair 541.962.3428 ZH-240 rnewman@eou.edu
Seimears, Matt Dean, College of Education 541.962.3091 Zabel 240 mseimears@eou.edu
  Upshaw, Beth College Operations Manager 541.962.3816 ZH-255 bupshaw@eou.edu
 Margie2019 Webster, Margie Administrative Support  – Gresham 503.491.7000 Gresham mwebster@eou.edu
TonyaPic Williams, Tonya Administrative Support 541.962.3411 ZH-255 tlwilliams@eou.edu