Office of the Dean

The dean is the chief administrator of the College of Education. The dean’s office provides leadership for all of the programs in the College of Education and for the activities of faculty, staff, and students. The Office of the Dean has general academic responsibility for degree and certificate programs in the college and for fiscal accountability and resource development. The Office of the Dean is also a hub for communications among the college.

Jamie Baker

Baker, Jamie

Administrative Support

Phone: 541-962-3411
Email: bakerj5@eou.edu
Office: ZH-255

Janet Frye

Frye, Janet

Administrative Support – MAT/MS/MBA Graduate Admission

Phone: 541.962.3772
Email: jfrye@eou.edu
Office: ZH-255

Tara Gekas

Gekas, Tara

Placement Coordinator/Licensing Officer

Phone: 541.962.3338
Email: tgekas@eou.edu
Office: ZH-226

Heather McConnell

McConnell, Heather

Administrative Program Assistant

Phone: 541.962.3644
Email: hlmcconnell@eou.edu
Office: ZH-255

Rae Ette Newman

Newman, Rae Ette

Interim Dean College of Education

Phone: 541.962.3428
Email: rnewman@eou.edu
Office: ZH-240

Beth Upshaw

Upshaw, Beth

College Operations Manager

Phone: 541.962.3816
Email: bupshaw@eou.edu
Office: ZH-255B

Margie Webster

Webster, Margie

Administrative Program Assistant – Gresham

Phone: 503.491.7000
Email: mwebster@eou.edu
Office: Gresham