Office of the Dean

The dean is the chief administrator of the College of Education. The dean’s office provides leadership for all of the programs in the College of Education and for the activities of faculty, staff, and students. The Office of the Dean has general academic responsibility for degree and certificate programs in the college and for fiscal accountability and resource development. The Office of the Dean is also a hub for communications among the college.

Janet Frye EOU

Frye, Janet

Administrative Support – MAT/MS/MBA Graduate Admission

Phone: 541.962.3772
Email: jfrye@eou.edu
Office: ZH-255

Gekas, Tara

Placement Coordinator/Licensing Officer

Phone: 541.962.3338
Email: tgekas@eou.edu
Office: ZH-226

Rae Ette Newman EOU

Newman, Rae Ette

Department Chair/Director of AAQEP Accreditation/
CoE CTLA Chair

Phone: 541.962.3428
Email: rnewman@eou.edu
Office: ZH-240

Matt Seimears College of Education Dean Eastern Oregon University

Seimears, Matt

Dean, College of Education

Phone: 541.962.3091
Email: mseimears@eou.edu
Office: Zabel 240

Beth Upshaw EOU

Upshaw, Beth

College Operations Manager

Phone: 541.962.3816
Email: bupshaw@eou.edu
Office: ZH-255B

Margie Webster EOU

Webster, Margie

Administrative Program Assistant – Gresham

Phone: 503.491.7000
Email: mwebster@eou.edu
Office: Gresham

Tonya Williams EOU College of Education

Williams, Tonya

Administrative Support

Phone: 541.962.3411
Email: tlwilliams@eou.edu
Office: ZH-255