Office of the Dean

The dean is the chief administrator of the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. The dean’s office provides leadership for all of the programs in the College and for the activities of faculty, staff, and students. The Office of the Dean has general academic responsibility for degree and certificate programs in the college and for fiscal accountability and resource development. The Office of the Dean is also a hub for communications among the college.

Name Title Phone Location E-mail
Bullard, Kerry College Operations Manager 541.962.3097 ACK 202C  kbullard@eou.edu
Crouser, Teresa Administrative Program Assistant 541.962.3508 ACK 202A  tcrouser@eou.edu
Isaak, Auburn Office Specialist II 541.962.3859 ACK 202  isaakar@eou.edu
Lowe, Nathan Dean, College of AHSS 541.962.3098 ACK 202B  nlowe@eou.edu

Departments

Name Title Phone Location E-mail
Thornburg, Aaron Anthropology and Sociology 541.962.3349 ACK 100  athornburg@eou.edu
Sell, Michael Art 541.962.3437 LH 222  smurrell@eou.edu
Anderson, Toni Communications 541.962.3525 LH 149  tanderso@eou.edu
Brewster, Cori English and Writing 541.962.3560 ACK 204B  cbrewste@eou.edu
Howard, Nicole History 541.962.3385 ACK 204H  nhoward@eou.edu
Jardaneh, Kevin Integrative Studies 541.962.3402 ACK 113  sjardane@eou.edu
Wordelman, Peter Music 541.962.3352 LH142  pwordelm@eou.edu
Dense, Jeff Political Science and Economics 541.962.3854 ACK 204J  jdense@eou.edu
Gibian, Jill Spanish 541.962.3742 ACK 202D  jgibian@eou.edu
Heather, Mike Theater 541.962.3858 LH 104A  mheather@eou.edu

Advisors

Name Title Phone Location E-mail
Johnson, Miranda Art, English/Writing, Music,Physical Activity Health, Computer Science, Math and Theatre 541.962.3060 LH153  mrjohnson@eou.edu
Sam McCumber Anthropology/Sociology, History, Psychology, Native American Studies, Communication, Spanish, Politics Economics and
Exploratory
541.962.3119 ACK 204F  smccumber@eou.edu