Eastern Oregon University > Admissions > EOU Office of Admissions Team

EOU Office of Admissions Team

Director of Admissions

Genesis Meaderds

Director of Admissions 
Master of Science, Educational Leadership and Policy-Portland State University
Bachelor of Arts; Business Administration, concentration in International Business and Leadership, Organization & Management-Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here: https://gmeaderds.youcanbook.me

  • States: HI
  • Pacific Islands: AS, VI, FM, MH, PW

Contact: gmeaderds@eou.edu | 541.962.3491 Hablo español

Admissions Counselors

Alassane Diagne

Portland Regional Admissions Counselor | Mountaineer Day Coordinator
Bachelor of Science, Psychology, minor Health Studies-Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here: http://alassane.youcanbook.me/

  • Oregon County Territories: Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Marion Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington, Yamhill
  • Washington County Territories: Clallam,ClarkCowlitz, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Skagit, Skamania, Wahkiakum, Pierce, San Juan, Snohomish, Thurston, Whatcom
  • States: AZ, CA, DE, FL, GA, IL, KS, KY, MA, MN, MO, MS, NV, NY, NC, OH, SC, TN

Contact: diagnea@eou.edu | 971-246-7472

Berenice Chavez

Admission Counselor | School Group Visits
Bachelor of Science, Art and Bachelor of Science, Anthropology/Sociology-Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here: https://berechavez.youcanbook.me/

  • Oregon County Territories: Hood River, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Wasco
  • Washington County Territories: Adams, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla
  • States: ID, NV

Contact: bchavez@eou.edu | 541-962-3237

Peter Larson

Admissions Counselor | Daily Campus Visits

Master of Arts, Education-Oregon State University
Bachelor of Arts, Education- Western Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here: https://pjlarson1.youcanbook.me/

  • Oregon County Territories: Union, Baker, Grant, Wallowa, Benton, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Polk
  • States: AK, AR, CO, CT, DC, LA, MA, MD, NE, NH, PA, VT, VA, WV

Contact: pjlarson1@eou.edu | 541-962.3496

Reina Strand

Admissions Counselor

Master of Business Administration – Southern Oregon University
Bachelor of Science – Minot State University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here: https://rstrand.youcanbook.me/

  • Oregon County Territories: Crook, Deschutes, Gilliam, Hood River, Jefferson, Lake, Marion, Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler
  • Washington County Territories:  Asotin, Columbia, Garfield, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Orielle, Spokane, Stevens, Whitman
  • Colorado
  • States: AL, IN, IA, MI, MT, ND, NJ, NM, OK, RI, SD, TX, UT, WI, WY

Contact: rstrand@eou.edu | 541.962.3029

Cassandra Sanchez

Campus Visit Coordinator/Admissions Counselor

Bachelor of Science in Biology with a concentration in Molecular Biology- Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here:

Contact: csanchez13@eou.edu

Admissions Operations

Kim Sanders

Assistant Director of Operations

Contact: ksanders@eou.edu | 541.962.3733

Jeff Davis

Office Specialist, Call Center

Contact: jdavis@eou.edu | 541.962.3672

Lori Moseley

Admissions Specialist (On Campus Applications)

Contact: lmoseley@eou.edu | 541.962.3653

Nora Croucher

Admissions Specialist (Online Applications)

Contact: crouchern@eou.edu | 541.962.3653

Admissions Early College Initiatives

Kathleen Brown

Kathleen Brown

Associate Director of Early College Initiatives

Contact: kbrown@eou.edu | 541.962.3142

Laurie Powell

Administrative Program Assistant

Contact: lpowell@eou.edu | 541.962.3941

Looking for a seamless pathway from your community college to EOU?

Transfer Pathways


EOU Online

EOU provides access to affordable higher education in rural Oregon and beyond with regional centers.

EOU Online

Contact Information

Our Staff

Office of Admissions
Eastern Oregon University
One University Blvd.
La Grande, OR 97850

Email: admissions@eou.edu
Phone: 541-962-3393
or 800-452-8639

Admissions fax:
541-962-3418

Find us on Facebook

Emergency & Security Information