Eastern Oregon University > Admissions > EOU Office of Admissions Team

EOU Office of Admissions Team

Director of Admissions

Genesis Meaderds

Director of Admissions 
Master of Science in Educational Leadership and Policy – Portland State University
Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration, concentration in International Business and Leadership, Organization & Management-Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here.

  • States: HI
  • Pacific Islands: AS, FM, MH, PW

Contact: gmeaderds@eou.edu | 541.962.3491 Hablo español

Admissions Counselors

Alassane Diagne

Portland Regional Admissions Counselor
Master of Science in Educational Leadership and Policy – Portland State University
Bachelor of Science in Psychology – Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here.

  • Oregon County Territories: Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington, Yamhill
  • Washington County Territories: ClarkCowlitz, Lewis, Mason, Skamania, Wahkiakum
  • California
  • States: DE, KS, KY, MA, MN, MO, MS, NY, NC, OH, SC, TN

Contact: diagnea@eou.edu | 971-246-7472

Berenice Chavez

Admission Counselor

Bachelor of Science in Anthropology/Sociology – Eastern Oregon University
Bachelor of Science in Art – Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here.

  • Oregon County Territories: Morrow and Umatilla
  • Washington County Territories: Adams, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla
  • Montana
  • US Territories: GU, MP, PR, VI
  • States: AZ, FL, GA, MI, NJ, NM, RI, TX

Contact: bchavez@eou.edu | 541-962-3237 Hablo español

Peter Larson

Admissions Counselor 

Master of Arts in Teaching – Western Oregon University
Bachelor of Arts in Sociology- Oregon State University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here.

  • Oregon County Territories: Union, Baker, Benton, Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Polk, Wallowa
  • Alaska
  • States: AR, CT, DC, LA, MA, MD, NE, NH, PA, VT, VA, WV

Contact: pjlarson1@eou.edu | 541-962.3496

Reina Strand

Admissions Counselor

Master of Business Administration, concentration in Healthcare Administration – Southern Oregon University
Bachelor of Science in Corporate Fitness & Wellness Management – Minot State University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here.

  • Oregon County Territories: Gilliam, Hood River, Marion, Sherman, Wasco
  • Washington County Territories:  Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, King, Lincoln, Pierce, Pend Orielle, Spokane, Stevens, Whitman
  • Colorado
  • States: AL, IN, IA, ND, OK, SD, UT, WI, WY

Contact: rstrand@eou.edu | 541.962.3029

Cassandra Sanchez

Campus Visit Coordinator/Admissions Counselor

Bachelor of Science in Biology, concentration in Molecular Biology- Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here.

  • Oregon County Territories: Malheur
  • Washington County Territories: Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Klickitat, Kittitas, Okanogan, Yakima
  • International

Contact: csanchez13@eou.edu | 541.962.3183 Hablo español

Julie Hernandez

Admissions Counselor

Master of Business Administration- Eastern Oregon University
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration- Eastern Oregon University

Schedule Video/Phone Call with me here.

  • Oregon County Territories: Crook, Deschutes, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Lake, Wheeler
  • Washington County Territories: Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Mason, Pacific, Skagit, San Juan, Whatcom
  • Idaho
  • Nevada

Contact: jhernandez2@eou.edu| 541.962.3120

Admissions Operations

Kim Cusumano

Assistant Director of Operations

Contact: ksanders@eou.edu | 541.962.3733

Jeff Davis

Office Specialist, Call Center

Contact: jdavis@eou.edu | 541.962.3672

Lori Moseley

Admissions Specialist (On Campus Applications)

Contact: lmoseley@eou.edu | 541.962.3653

Vacant

Admissions Specialist (Online Applications)

Contact: admissions@eou.edu | 541.962.3393

Admissions Early College Initiatives

Kathleen Brown

Kathleen Brown

Associate Director of Early College Initiatives

Contact: kbrown@eou.edu | 541.962.3142

Ashley Masterson Armichardy

Early College Regional Specialist- John Day

Contact: aarmichardy@eou.edu | 541.575.2168

Janet Camp

Early College Regional Specialist- Imbler

Contact: jcamp@eou.edu | 541.962.3406

Kelli Mills

Early College Initiatives Administrative Program Assistant

Contact: kmills@eou.edu | 541.962.3942

Looking for a seamless pathway from your community college to EOU?

Transfer Pathways


EOU Online

EOU provides access to affordable higher education in rural Oregon and beyond with regional centers.

EOU Online

Contact Information

Our Staff

Office of Admissions
Eastern Oregon University
One University Blvd.
La Grande, OR 97850

Email: admissions@eou.edu
Phone: 541-962-3393
or 800-452-8639

Admissions fax:
541-962-3418

Find us on Facebook

Emergency & Security Information