Admissions Staff

EOU Admissions Staff & Counselors

Mandy-Griffin

Mandy Griffin

Admissions Counselor 
Bachelor of Agricultural Business Management, 2013
Oregon State University Bachelor of Philosopy, Politics & Economics (PPE), 2013
Eastern Oregon University
Contact: mgriffin@eou.edu | 541.962.3237
Campus Visit Coordinator | Preview Day Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Gilliam, Sherman, Wasco, Washington
  • Washington County Territories:  Clark
  • States: AR, CT, LA, MD, DC, NE, ND, OK, SD, VA, WV, WY
Trisha-Harshberger

Trisha Harshberger

Admissions Counselor 
Bachelor of Music, 2009
Eastern Oregon University
Contact: tharshbe@eou.edu | 541.962.3183
Spring Tour Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Polk
  • States: AK, CO, DE, KS, KY, ME, MN, MS, MT, NY, TN
genesis-admissions

Genesis Meaderds

Admissions Counselor 
Bachelor of Science
Eastern Oregon University
Contact: gmeaderds@eou.edu | 541.962.3491

  • Oregon County Territories: Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lane
  • Washington County Territories: Clallam, Cowlitz, Douglas, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lewis, Mason, Okanogan, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, Whatcom
  • States: GA, IL, IA, MA, MI, MO, NJ, NM, PA, RI, UT
Kevin-Townsend

Kevin Townsend

Admissions Counselor 
Bachelor of Communication Studies
University of Montana
Contact: ktownsend@eou.edu | 541.962.3029

  • Oregon County Territories: Crook, Harney, Jefferson, Wheeler, Clakamas, Clatsop, Columbian, Deschutes, Lake, Tillamook, Yamhill
  • Washington County Territories: Asotin, Columbia, Garfield, Spokane, Whitman, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Orielle, Stevens
  • States: AL, FL, HI, IN, NH, NV, NC, OH, SC, VT, WI
Gina-Galaviz

Gina Galaviz

Director of Admissions
Bachelors of Science – Business Administration focus on Leadership, Organization, & Management, 2010
Eastern Oregon University
Contact: ggalaviz@eou.edu | 541.962.3496

  • Oregon County Territories: Hood River, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Multnomah, Umatilla
  • Idaho County Territories: Ada, Canyon, Gem, Payette, Washington
  • Washington County Territories: Chelan, Grant, Yakima
  • States: AZ, CA, ID, TX

Marianne Sipe

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications 
Master’s of Business Administration, Human Resources Management
University of Phoenix
Bachelor of Science, Interior Merchandising
Oregon State University
Associate of Arts, Apparel Design
Bassist College
Contact: msipe@eou.edu | 541.962.3517

Office Support Staff

Shalem O’Rourke

Contact: sorourke@eou.edu | 541.962.3393

Jeff Davis

Call Center

Contact: jdavis@eou.edu | 541.962.3672


Application Specialists

Call 800.452.8639 or click here to contact an Admissions Specialist regarding your application.

Susan Knape

Application Specialist

Barb Kraft

Application Specialist


Communication Specialists

Erin Horttor

Admissions Communications

Contact: ehorttor@eou.edu | 541.962.3414

Eastern Oregon University is a member of the Oregon University System. || © Eastern Oregon University All Rights Reserved