Advisory Committee

Purpose:  The advisory committee is made up of stakeholders directly related to various segments of the agriculture ‘landscape’.  The committee is tasked with providing feedback and insight to the degree program to ensure students are receiving relevant (and current) knowledge and skillset development to ensure the greatest opportunity for career readiness and employment.

The advisory committee meets a minimum of twice per academic year.

Paul Anderes (co-chair)Union County Commissioner (La Grande)
Bill AntillaThreemile Canyon Farms (Boardman)
Bill BuhrigSimplot Food Group (Vale)
J.D. CantImbler Charter School (Imbler)
Julian Garcia (co-chair)Beef Northwest Feeders / Wilson Cattle Co. (North Powder)
Marco Juarez-AlvarezWilbur-Ellis (Portland)
Tina LyonsDouble River Forwarding, LLC (Portland)
Sandy PorterTreasure Valley Community College (Ontario)
Dennis SheehyProducer / Livestock Management Consultant; Wallowa County (Enterprise)
Randi SvatyR&R Farms / Columbia Bank (Ontario)
Theresa YoshiokaOregon Department of Agriculture – International Export Markets (Salem)