Eastern Oregon University

University Council Student Affairs Committee

March 7, 2013


Present:  Mary Fields, Kimberly Mueller, Angie Adams, Michelle Long, Robin Weinman, Stephen Jenkins, Anna Maria Dill, Colleen Dunne-Cascio, Le Alexander, and Deven Baremore


1. Welcome – Baremore welcomed Anna Maria Dill to the Student Affairs Committee.

2. Approval of Minutes – A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of the February 28, 2013 Student Affairs committee meeting. Motion passed.

3. Updates:

a. EPCC revisions – the proposed EPCC revision to the Constitution that would take away student votes as well as change the administrative faculty vote was discussed. It was mentioned that students want their voice to be counted. ASEOU is preparing a memo to University Council regarding this matter. Still not sure how things will go on the administrative faculty side of things.

4. Discussion Items:

a. Time, Place and Manner Policy – a discussion took place regarding the time, place and manner policy and whether or not it needed to be revised. It was suggested that committee members review the policy and be prepared to vote on any suggested revisions at the next scheduled meeting.

b. Spring term meeting dates and times – it was suggested that a doodle poll be done to determine if Thursdays from 3-4 worked for everyone next term. The meetings would be scheduled for every other week starting the 2nd week of the term.

5. For the good of the order

a. EPCC – it was mentioned that Angie Adams could facilitate the communication with students with regard to when committees meet.

b. May 7 – Matt Vogel is one of the Health Speaker series presenters

c. March 14 at 10am there is a webinar on Cyber Bullying

d. Saturday is daylight savings time – remember to move your clocks back.




Find us on these social networks...

EOU on Instagram RSS Feed for EOU

Eastern Oregon University
One University Boulevard
La Grande, OR
or 541-962-3672

Copyright © 2016 
Eastern Oregon University