Events Calendar

Fall 2016

Saturday, October 8 1:30 – 3:30 p.m. Piano Workshop “A Historical Performance: Old Pianos and New Musicianship.” Dr. David Hyun-su Kim McKenzie Theatre – free

Monday, Oct. 10 7:00 p.m. Portland Opera to GO – “Hansel and Gretel” McKenzie Theatre – donations

Thursday, October 20 7:00 p.m. “Choirs of the Valley” McKenzie Theatre – donations

Thursday, October 27 7:30 p.m. “Bluegrass Unplugged” featuring Jon Newton – Pierce Library – $5

Wednesday, November 16 7:30 p.m. Grande Ronde Symphony McKenzie Theatre – tickets

Friday, November 18 7:30 p.m. 45th Parallel McKenzie Theatre – donations

Monday, November 28 7:30 p.m. Community Symphonic Band McKenzie Theatre -donations

Saturday, December 3 7:30 p.m. Holiday Music Festival McKenzie Theatre – tickets

Sunday, December 4 3:00 p.m. Holiday Music Festival McKenzie Theatre – tickets

Sunday, December 11 3:00 p.m. Lanetta Paul & Friends Methodist Church – donations

Winter 2017

Friday, February 3 7:30 p.m. EOU Music Department Popular Music concert “The Weather Report” McKenzie – tickets

Saturday, February 4 4:00 p.m. EOU Music Department Popular Music concert “The Weather Report” McKenzie – tickets

Saturday, February 4 8:00 p.m. EOU Music Department Popular Music concert “The Weather Report” McKenzie – tickets

Feb. 11: 10:00 – 12:00 Piano workshop:  Deborah Cleaver (Portland)  “The Expressive Elements of Baroque Performance Practice”

2:00: OMTA Blue Mountain District Baroque Festival – Groth Recital Hall – free

Saturday, March 4 District 6 solo & ensemble festival Loso Hall all day – free

Monday, March 13 7:30 p.m. Community Symphonic Band McKenzie Theatre – donations

Tuesday, March 14 7:30 p.m. GRSO/Choirs TVCC – tickets

Thursday, March 16 7:30 p.m. GRSO/Choirs McKenzie Theatre – tickets

Friday, March 17 7:30 p.m. 45th Parallel McKenzie Theatre – donation

Wednesday, March 22 District 6 Choral Festival McKenzie All day

Spring 2017

Monday, April 10 Children’s Choir Festival McKenzie Theatre all day

May 17-21 West Side Story performances McKenzie – tickets

Wednesday, May 31 7:30 p.m. Grande Ronde Symphony McKenzie – tickets

 

 

 

 

Share:

Find us on these social networks...

EOU on Instagram RSS Feed for EOU

Eastern Oregon University
One University Boulevard
La Grande, OR
97850-2807
800-452-8639
or 541-962-3672


Copyright © 2016 
Eastern Oregon University