Summer Residency Schedule 2015

Eastern Oregon University June Residency 2015

WEEK ONE

Sunday, June 14

4:00 Check-in at dorms

5-8:00 BBQ 805 O Avenue

Monday, June 15

8-9:00 New Student Orientation, Inlow Hall Foyer

9-noon WR 609: Service Learning ACK 114 Denning

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-4:00 WR 541/641: Non-fiction BH 110 Yuknavitch

WR 541/641: Poetry LH 117 Howell

WR 541/641: Fiction ACK 105 Sickels

Tuesday, June 16

9-noon WR 542/642: Multi-genre Seminar ACK 114 Varon

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-2:00 Trevor Dodge Craft Lecture ZH 107

7:30-9:00 Trevor Dodge Reading ACK 208

Wednesday, June 17

9-noon WR 609: Service Learning ACK 114 Denning

Noon-1:00 Lunch 1-4:00

WR 541/641: Non-fiction BH 110 Yuknavitch

WR 541/641: Poetry LH 117 Howell

WR 541/641: Fiction ACK 105 Sickels

7:30-9:00 Faculty Reading: Yuknavitch, Howell, Denning ACK 208

Thursday, June 18

9-noon WR 542/642: Multi-genre Seminar ACK 114 Varon

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-2:00 David Axelrod Craft Lecture ZH 107

Friday, June 19

9-noon WR 609: Service Learning ACK 114 Denning

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-4:00 WR 541/641: Non-fiction BH 110 Yuknavitch

WR 541/641: Poetry LH 117 Howell

WR 541/641: Fiction ACK 105 Sickels

7:30-9:00 Faculty Reading: Sickels, Axelrod, Varon ACK 210

Saturday, June 20

9-noon WR 542/642: Multi-genre Seminar ACK 114 Varon

Sunday, June 21

All Day Justin and or Jodi or David will be hosting a day hike in the mountains of eastern Oregon, students interested in joining them are welcome. There will be information available during the residency.

WEEK TWO

Monday, June 22

11-12:00 M. L. Smoker Craft Lecture ZH 107

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-4:00 WR 541/641: Non-fiction BH 110 Yuknavitch

WR 541/641: Poetry LH 117 Howell

WR 541/641: Fiction ACK 105 Sickels

7:30-9:00 M. L. Smoker Reading ACK 210

Tuesday, June 23 9-noon

WR 542/642: Multi-genre Seminar ACK 114 Varon

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-2:00 Melissa Kwasny Craft Lecture ZH 107

7:30-9:00 Melissa Kwasny Reading ACK 210

Wednesday, June 24

11-noon Filmmakers Panel ZH 107

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-4:00 WR 541/641: Non-fiction BH 110 Yuknavitch

WR 541/641: Poetry LH 117 Howell

WR 541/641: Fiction ACK 105 Sickels

7:30-9:00 Andy Mingo Film Presentation ACK 210

Thursday, June 25

9-noon WR 542/642: Multi-genre Seminar ACK 114 Varon

Noon-1:00 Lunch

4-5:00 Faculty Meeting

7:30-9:00 Student Reading ACK 210

Friday, June 26

9-10:00 Student Meeting ZH 107

11-noon Chris Howell Craft Lecture ZH 107

Noon-1:00 Lunch

1-4:00 WR 541/641: Non-fiction BH 110 Yuknavitch

WR 541/641: Poetry LH 117 Howell

WR 541/641: Fiction ACK 105 Sickels

7:30-9:00 Student Reading ACK 210

Saturday, June 27

9-noon WR 542/642: Multi-genre Seminar ACK 114 Varon

Noon- The Grand Depart