Eastern Oregon University - Works with You graphic

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty available by appointment and as listed below:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Name Title Phone Location E-mail
Andrew, Colin
Chemistry
Office Hours:
Professor 541.962.3322 BH 303I candrew@eou.edu
Antell, Karen
Biology
Office Hours:
Professor 541.962.3610 BH 303E kantell@eou.edu
Aoike, Mio
Music
Instructor 541.962.3747 CSA 203 maoike@eou.edu
Axelrod, David
English/Writing
Office Hours:
Professor
 
TR 9-10
541.962.3633
 
TR 1140-1
Loso 227 daxelrod@eou.edu
Balaban, Marie
Psychology
Office Hours:
Professor
 
Tue 12-1
541.962.3791
 
TR 2:15-3
BH 153 mbalaban@eou.edu
Balsiger, Les
Native American Studies
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 lbalsige@eou.edu
Becker, Rory
Anthropology
Assistant
Professor
541.962.3229 Ack 101 rbecker@eou.edu
Beeson, Chris Loso Shop Tech 541.962.3675 Loso 105H cbeeson@eou.edu
Benton, James
English/Writing
Office Hours:
Instructor
 
MTRF 10-11
541.962.3927 Loso 147 jbenton@eou.edu
Benton, Jeannette
English/Writing
Office Hours:
Professor
 
MTR 10-11
541.962.3503 Loso 148 bentonjl@eou.edu
Bonney, Chris
Media Arts & Comm.
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 cbonney@eou.edu
Boudreaux, Aaron
Computer Science
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
Mon 1-3
541.962.3065
 
Wed 12-1
BH 107B
 
TRF 2-3
aboudreaux@eou.edu
Boyer, Duane
Music
Instructor Loso 134 dboyer@eou.edu
Braker, Regina
German/
Interim Dean

Office Hours:
Professor
 
 
Mon 2-3
541.962.3358
 
 
Wed 4-5
Loso 154C
 
 
Fri 9-10
rbraker@eou.edu
Brewster, Cori
English/Writing
Associate
Professor
541.962.3560 Loso 149 cbrewste@eou.edu
Brown, Mary
Mathematics
Instructor 541.962.3797 Ack 114A mbrown2@eou.edu
Bush, Ken
Theatre
Office Hours:
Professor
 
MTRF 12-1
541.962.3251 Loso 104A kbush@eou.edu
Back to Top
Cain, Shaun
Biology
Associate
Professor
541.962.3433 BH 303A scain2@eou.edu
Cavinato, Anna
Chemistry
Office Hours:
Professor
 
Mon 11-12
541.962.3561
 
Wed 10-11
BH 303 G
 
Thu 1-2
acavinat@eou.edu
Chen, Xioawei
Media Arts & Comm.
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
MWF 9-11
541.962.3093 Loso 229 xchen@eou.edu
Cooke, Meg
English/Writing
Office Hours:
Instructor
 
MTR 11-12
541.962.3360 LH 150 mcooke@eou.edu
Cooper, Matt
Music
Office Hours:
Professor
 
MW 2-3
541.962.3559
 
TR 11-12
LH 138 mcooper@eou.edu
Corsini, Joe
Biology
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
M-F 10-11
541.962.3334 BH 303D jcorsini@eou.edu
Croft, Richard
Computer Science
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
MWF 11-11:50
541.962.3695
 
TR 11:30-12:30
BH 109 rcroft@eou.edu
Curtis, April
Media Arts & Comm.
Office Hours:
Professor
 
Mon 11-12
541.962.3598
 
Tue 12-1
Loso 151
 
Thurs 2-3
acurtis@eou.edu
Dahl, Kathleen
Anthropology
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 kdahl@eou.edu
Dearinger, Ryan
History
Associate
Professor
541.962.3709 Ack 204D rdearinger@eou.edu
DeLoe, Kristy
Native American Studies
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 deloek@eou.edu
DeMontille, Sandra
Geography
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 sdemontille@eou.edu
Dense, Jeff
Political Science/PPE
Professor 541.962.3854 Ack 204J jdense@eou.edu
Driggers, Dixie
MODL/Spanish
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 ddrigger@eou.edu
Ediger, Vernita
Sociology
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 vediger@eou.edu
Ellston, Sandra
English/Writing
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 sellston@eou.edu
Ericsson, Katherine
English/Writing
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 kericsson@eou.edu
Espinosa, Leandro
Music
Associate
Professor
541.962.3234 Loso 145 lespinos@eou.edu
Ettinger, Chip
Psychology
Office Hours:
Professor
 
M-F 8-9
541.962.3328
 
M-F 10-11
BH 145 rettinger@eou.edu
Evans, Donna
English/Writing
Writing Center Dir.
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
 
Wed 9-12
541.962.3465 Loso 234A devans@eou.edu
Back to Top
Ferns, Mark
Geology
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 mferns@eou.edu
Fetz, Katie
Music
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 kfetz@eou.edu
Fetz, Teun
Music
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
Mon 11-12
541.962.3105
 
TR 2-3
Loso 142
 
Wed 2:30-3
tfetz@eou.edu
 
Fri 11-11:30
Firor, Kay
Mathematics
Office Hours:
Instructor
 
MTR 2:30-3:30
541.962.3686 Loso 224 kfiror@eou.edu
Fisher, Bryan
Mathematics
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
MF 9-10
541.962.3320
 
TR 1-2
114A bfisher@eou.edu
Gibian, Jill
MODL/Spanish
Office Hours:
Professor
 
TR 1-1:50
541.962.3742 Ack 202D jgibian@eou.edu
Gloeckler, Terry

Art

Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 tgloeckl@eou.edu
Glover, Jessica
MODL/Spanish
Instructor 541.962.3227 Ack 113 gloverj@eou.edu
Gregersen, Gordon
Mathematics
Office Hours:
Instructor
 
MTWR 11-12
541.962.3797 Ack 114A ggregers@eou.edu
Grigsby, Bill
Sociology
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
Mon 2:30-4
541.962.3591
 
Thu 9-10:30
Ack 204B bgrigsby@eou.edu
Hartman, Rebecca
History
Associate
Professor
541.962.3708 Sabbatical rhartman@eou.edu
Heather, Mike
Theatre
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
TR 9-12
541.962.3858
 
TRF 1-5
LH 104C mheather@eou.edu
Heideman, Colby
Chemistry/Physics
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
MF 2-3
541.962.3321
 
TR 11-12
BH 303J cheideman@eou.edu
Henry, Elizabeth
English/Writing
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 ehenry@eou.edu
Herrmann, Tom
Physics
Professor BH 215 therrman@eou.edu
Hickerson, Jo Lab Preparator 541.962.3296 BH 317 jhickers@eou.edu
Back to Top
Howard, Nicole
History
Associate
Professor
541.962.3385 Ack 204 nhoward@eou.edu
Huang, Shaomin
Economics
Adjunct Faculty 541.962.3841 Loso 154 shuang@eou.edu
Jacobson, Jamie
Music
Instructor 541.962.3464 Loso 144 jjacobso@eou.edu
Jerofke, Linda
Anthropology/NAT
Professor 541.962.3179 Ack 117 ljerofke@eou.edu
Johnson, Colleen
Economics/PPE
Professor Ack 202 cjohnson@eou.edu
Johnson, Greg
Music
Instructor Loso 134 gjohnson2@eou.edu
Johnson, Jeffery
Philosophy/PPE
Professor Ack 202 jjohnson@eou.edu
Johnson, Peter
Art
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
MW 1-3
541.962.3541 LH 112 acurtis@eou.edu
Kelley, Ron
Chemistry
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
M-F 10-11
541.962.3327 BH 303H rkelley@eou.edu
Knowles, Nancy
English/Writing
Office Hours:
Professor
 
TR 1-2
541.962.3795 Loso 146 nknowles@eou.edu
Knudson-Martin, J

Mathematics/Statistics

Associate
Professor
541.962.3521 ZH 236 jknudson@eou.edu
Kobler, Linda
Music
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 lkobler@eou.edu
Komito, David
Religous Studies/History
Instructor 541.962.3381 Ack 202E dkomito@eou.edu
Laustsen, Henrietta
Geology/Geography/
Science
Assistant
Professor
541.962.3614 BH 106 hlaustse@eou.edu
Leone, David

Anthropology

Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 dleone@eou.edu
Lowry-Parsons, Joanne
Social Sciences
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 jparsons@eou.edu
Lyons, Charles
Psychology
Office Hours:
Professor
 
MWF 10-11
541.962.3360
 
TR 2-3
BH 151 clyons@eou.edu
Back to Top
Mahrt, Laura
Biology
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
MTRF 9-10
541.962.3022
 
TR 2-3
BH 303F lmahrt@eou.edu
Maille, Peter
Economics
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
MT 9-10
541.962.3371
 
WR 12-1
Ack 202B pmaille@eou.edu
Marlette, Kaz
Mathematics
Instructor 541.962.3391 BH 107A kmarlett@eou.edu
McConnell, Scott

Economics/PPE

Assistant
Professor
541.962.3340 ACK 202F smcconnell@eou.edu
McKern, Luke
Music
Recording
Technician
541.962.3199 LH 125 lmckern@eou.edu
McKinnon, John
Music
Professor 541.962.3592 LH 136 jmckinno@eou.edu
Mendoza, Abel
Chemistry
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
MT 10-11
541.962.3277 BH 303K amendoza@eou.edu
Monahan, Greg
History
Professor Loso 154 gmonahan@eou.edu
Morgan, Ben

English/Writing

Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 bmorgan@eou.edu
Murrell, Susan
Art
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
Tue 12-1
541.962.3467
 
Thu 3-4
LH 221 smurrell@eou.edu
Mustoe, Marian
Geography
Assistant
Professor
541.962.3502 ACK 202C mmustoe@eou.edu
Nix-McCray, Nelda
Sociology
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 nnixmccr@eou.edu
Paul, Lanetta
Music
Adjunct Faculty LH 134 lpaul@eou.edu
Peeke, Cory
Art
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
Mon 1:30-3
541.962.3584
 
Thu 12-1
Loso 220 cpeeke@eou.edu
Pfaffenbach, Kyle
Biology/HWS
Assistant
Professor
Loso 154 kpfaffenbach@eou.edu
Postovit, Bonnie
Biology
Office Hours:
Sr. Instructor
 
MW 2-3
541.962.3533
 
Fri 11:30-12
BH 313B bpostovi@eou.edu
Back to Top
Powers, Rosemary
Sociology
Office Hours:
Professor
Mon 1-2
Loso 234
541.962.3819
Wed 2-3
Ack 116
ACK 116 rpowers@eou.edu
Rayburn, Sue EH&S
Professional
541.962.3296 BH 317 srayburn@eou.edu
Riggle, Jeremy
Chemistry/Science
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
Mon 10-11
541.962.3875
 
MWF 2-3
BH 127 jriggle@eou.edu
Rinehart, John
Biology
Office Hours:
Professor
 
TR 9-10
541.962.3874
 
Tue 2-3
BH 303B jrinehar@eou.edu
Robson, Shannon
Anthropology
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 srobson@eou.edu
Roy, Kevin
Media Arts
Associate
Professor
541.962.3064 LH 219 kroy@eou.edu
Sanders, Neva
Modern Languages/Spanish
Instructor Loso 154 nsanders@eou.edu
Sandoz, Patty
Mathematics
Office Hours:
Instructor
 
MRF 11-2
541.962.3408
 
Tue 11-2 & 1-2
BH 107D psandoz@eou.edu
Schulberg, Gregory
Computer Science
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 gschulbe@eou.edu
Schumacher, Matt
English/Writing
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 mschumac@eou.edu
Sell, Michael
Art/Media Arts
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
TR 9-10
541.962.3437 LH 237 msell@eou.edu
Shadle, Mark
English/Writing/
Humanities
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 mshadle@eou.edu
Back to Top
Tanner, Steve
Mathematics
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
Mon 10-12
541.962.3631
 
TWR 8-9:30
LH 238 stanner@eou.edu
Thornburg, Aaron
Anthropology
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
Mon 11:30-12:30
541.962.3349
 
Tue 1-2
ACK 102 athornburg@eou.edu
Thurber, John
Mathematics/Statistics
Office Hours:
Professor
 
MW 2-2:45
541.962.3632
 
TF 10-10:45
LH 225 jthurber@eou.edu
Timmermann, DeAnna
Psychology
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
MWF 9-10
541.962.3679
 
Wed 1-3
BH 147 dtimmerm@eou.edu
Tomlinson, Heather
Theatre
Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
TR 11:30-1
541.962.3242 Loso 213 htomlins@eou.edu
Topholm, Jo
Art
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 jtopholm@eou.edu
Tovar, Anthony
Physics/Mathematics
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
MW 3-4
541.962.3310
 
TW 10-11
BH 107C atovar@eou.edu
Turner, S. Diane
Sociology
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 sturner@eou.edu
Van Tassell, Jay
Geology
Office Hours:
Professor
 
MWF 9-10
541.962.3351 BH 128 jvantass@eou.edu
Varon, Jodi
English/Writing
Professor 541.962.3525 Loso 226 jvaron@eou.edu
Weaver, Jeremy
Sociology
Adjunct Faculty 541.962.3841 LH 154 jweaver@eou.edu
Wenell, Paula
Sociology
Adjunct Faculty Loso 154 pwenell@eou.edu
Wheeler, Kenn
Theatre
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
M-R 10-11
541.962.3318 Loso 104B kwheeler@eou.edu
Whitelock, Susan
English/Writing/
Humanities

Office Hours:
Assistant
Professor
MTRF 11-12
541.962.3853
 
MTRF 1-2
Loso 152 swhitelo@eou.edu
Wolff, Donald
English/Writing
Office Hours:
Professor
 
Tue 1-3
541.962.3527
 
Wed 10-12
Loso 154 dwolff@eou.edu
Wordelman, Peter
Music/
Associate Dean

Office Hours:
Professor
 
 
MTWRF 8-11
541.962.3352 ACK 115 pwordelm@eou.edu
Yielding, Amy
Mathematics/Statistics
Office Hours:
Associate
Professor
MTRF 10-10:55
541.962.3314 Loso 228 ayielding@eou.edu

Back to Top


EOU Home icon and link

Follow us on...

Social Media icons Twitter Social Media Icons social media icon YouTube

Eastern Oregon University
One University Boulevard
La Grande, OR 97850
Phone: 541-962-3672
Toll Free: 800-452-8639