Admissions Staff

EOU Admissions Staff & Counselors

Mandy Griffin

Admissions Counselor
Bachelor of Agricultural Business Management, 2013
Oregon State University

Bachelor of Philosopy, Politics & Economics (PPE), 2013
Eastern Oregon University

Contactmgriffin@eou.edu | 541.962.3237

Campus Visit Coordinator

Preview Day Coordinator

Discover Your Future Coordinator

Mountaineer Days Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Gilliam, Sherman, Wasco
  • Washington County Territories:  Clark
  • States: AR, CT, LA, MD, DC, NE, ND, OK, SD, VA, WV, WY

Trisha Harshberger

Admissions Counselor
Bachelor of Music, 2009
Eastern Oregon University

Contact: tharshbe@eou.edu | 541.962.3183
Spring Tour Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Polk
  • Washington County Territories:
  • States: AK, CO, DE, KS, KY, ME, MN, MS, MT, NY, TN

Gina Galaviz

Admissions Counselor
Bachelors of Science – Business Administration focus on Leadership, Organization, & Management, 2010
Eastern Oregon University

Contact:  ggalaviz@eou.edu  |  541.962.3786

  • Oregon County Territories: Hood River, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Multnomah, Umatilla
  • Idaho County Territories: Ada, Canyon, Gem, Payette, Washington
  • Washington County Territories: Chelan, Grant, Yakima
  • States: AZ, CA, ID, TX

Genesis Meaderds

Admissions Counselor
Bachelor of Science, 2013
Eastern Oregon University

Contact:  gmeaderds@eou.edu  |  541.962.3491

  • Oregon County Territories: Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lane
  • Washington County Territories: Clallam, Cowlitz, Douglas, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lewis, Mason, Okanogan, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, Whatcom
  • States: GA, IL, IA, MA, MI, MO, NJ, NM, PA, RI, UT

Tyler Dubsky

Recruitment Coordinator
Bachelor of Science,
Eastern Oregon University

Contacttdubsky@eou.edu  | 541.962.3496

  • Oregon County Territories:  Baker, Clackmas, Clatsop, Columbia, Crook, Deschutes, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Lake, Tillamook, Union, Wallowa, Washington, Wheeler, Yamhill
  • Washington County Territories: Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Whitman
  • States: AL, FL, HI, IN, NH, NV, NC, OH, SC, VT, WI

Janet Camp

International Student Advisor
Bachelor of Science, Human Development and Family Sciences
Oregon State University

Contact: international@eou.edu | 541.962.3406

Marianne Sipe

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications
Master’s of Business Administration, Human Resources Management
University of PhoenixBachelor of Science, Interior Merchandising
Oregon State UniversityAssociate of Arts, Apparel Design
Bassist CollegeContact: msipe@eou.edu | 541.962.3517

Office Support Staff

Shalem O’Rourke
Office Coordinator
Contact: sorourke@eou.edu | 541.962.3393

Jeff Davis
Call Center
Contact: jdavis@eou.ed | 541.962.3672


Application Specialists

Susan Knape
Application Specialist

Barb Kraft
Application Specialist

Katrina Fleury
Application Specialist

Call 800.452.8639 or click here to contact an Admissions Specialist regarding your application.


Communication Specialists

Erin Horttor
Admissions Communications
Contact: ehorttor@eou.edu | 541.962.3414

Copyright © 2014 
Eastern Oregon University