Admissions Staff

EOU Admissions Team

Mandy Griffin

Admissions Counselor
Bachelor of Agricultural Business Management, 2013
Oregon State University

Bachelor of Philosopy, Politics & Economics (PPE), 2013
Eastern Oregon University

Contactmgriffin@eou.edu | 541.962.3237

Campus Visit Coordinator | Preview Day Coordinator
Discover Your Future Coordinator | Mountaineer Days Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Gilliam, Sherman, Wasco
  • Washington County Territories:  Clark
  • States: AR, CT, LA, MD, DC, NE, ND, OK, SD, VA, WV, WY

Trisha Harshberger

Admissions Counselor
Bachelor of Music, 2009
Eastern Oregon University

Contact: tharshbe@eou.edu | 541.962.3183

Spring Tour Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Polk
  • States: AK, CO, DE, KS, KY, ME, MN, MS, MT, NY, TN

Gina Galaviz

Admissions Counselor
Bachelors of Science – Business Administration focus on Leadership, Organization, & Management, 2010
Eastern Oregon University

Contact:  ggalaviz@eou.edu  |  541.962.3786

  • Oregon County Territories: Hood River, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Multnomah, Umatilla
  • Idaho County Territories: Ada, Canyon, Gem, Payette, Washington
  • Washington County Territories: Chelan, Grant, Yakima
  • States: AZ, CA, ID, TX

Genesis Meaderds

Admissions Counselor
Bachelor of Science – Communication Studies, 2013
Eastern Oregon University

Contact:  gmeaderds@eou.edu  |  541.962.3491

  • Oregon County Territories: Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lane
  • Washington County Territories: Clallam, Cowlitz, Douglas, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lewis, Mason, Okanogan, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, Whatcom
  • States: GA, IL, IA, MA, MI, MO, NJ, NM, PA, RI, UT
Kevin Townsend

Kevin Townsend

Admissions Counselor
Bachelor of Arts, 2011

University of Montana

Contact: Coming Soon!  Welcome aboard Kevin!

  • Oregon County Territories: Clackmas, Clatsop, Columbia, Crook, Deschutes, Harney, Jefferson, Lake, Tillamook,Washington, Wheeler, Yamhill
  • Washington County Territories: Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Whitman
  • States: AL, FL, HI, IN, NH, NV, NC, OH, SC, VT, WI

Tyler Dubsky

Recruitment Coordinator
Bachelor of Science,
Eastern Oregon University

Contacttdubsky@eou.edu  | 541.962.3496

  • Oregon County Territories:  Baker, Grant, Union, Wallowa

Janet Camp

International Student Advisor
Bachelor of Science, Human Development and Family Sciences
Oregon State University

Contact: international@eou.edu | 541.962.3406

Marianne Sipe

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications
Master’s of Business Administration, Human Resources Management
University of Phoenix
Bachelor of Science, Interior Merchandising
Oregon State University
Associate of Arts, Apparel Design
Bassist College
Contact: msipe@eou.edu | 541.962.3517
unnamed

Xavier Romano

Vice President Student Success
Contact: xromano@eou.edu | 541.962.3635

Office Support Staff

Shalem O’Rourke
Office Coordinator
Contact: sorourke@eou.edu | 541.962.3393

Jeff Davis
Call Center
Contact: jdavis@eou.ed | 541.962.3672


Application Specialists

Susan Knape
Admissions Specialist

Barb Kraft
Addmissions Specialist

Katrina Fleury
Admissions Specialist

Call 800.452.8639 or click here to contact an Admissions Specialist regarding your application.


Communication Specialists

Erin Horttor
Admissions Communications Coordinator
Contact: ehorttor@eou.edu | 541.962.3414

Copyright © 2014 
Eastern Oregon University