Admissions Staff

EOU Admissions Staff & Counselors

Mandy Griffin

Admissions CounselorBachelor of Agricultural Business Management, 2013
Oregon State University

Bachelor of Philosopy, Politics & Economics (PPE), 2013
Eastern Oregon University

Contact: mgriffin@eou.edu | 541.962.3237

Preview Day Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Gilliam, Sherman, Wasco
  • Washington County Territories:  Clark
  • States: AR, CT, LA, MD, DC, NE, ND, OK, SD, VA, WV, WY

Trisha Harshberger

Admissions CounselorBachelor of Music, 2009
Eastern Oregon University

Contact: tharshbe@eou.edu | 541.962.3183

Campus Visit Coordinator

Spring Tour Coordinator

  • Oregon County Territories: Benton, Lincoln, Linn, Polk
  • Washington County Territories:
  • States: AK, CO, DE, KS, KY, ME, MN, MS, MT, NY, TN

Gina Galaviz

Admissions CounselorBachelors of Science – Business Administration focus on Leadership, Organization, & Management, 2010
Eastern Oregon University

Contact: ggalaviz@eou.edu | 541.962.3786

  • Oregon County Territories: Hood River, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Multnomah, Umatilla
  • Idaho County Territories: Ada, Canyon, Gem, Payette, Washington
  • Washington County Territories: Chelan, Grant, Yakima
  • States: AZ, CA, ID, TX

Genesis Meaderds

Admissions CounselorBachelor of Science
Eastern Oregon University

Contact: gmeaderds@eou.edu | 541.962.3491

  • Oregon County Territories: Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lane
  • Washington County Territories: Clallam, Cowlitz, Douglas, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lewis, Mason, Okanogan, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, Whatcom
  • States: GA, IL, IA, MA, MI, MO, NJ, NM, PA, RI, UT

Kevin Townsend

Admissions CounselorContact: ktownsend@eou.edu | 541 962-3786
  • Oregon County Territories: Crook, Harney, Jefferson, Wheeler, Clakanas, Clatsop, Columbian, Deschutes, Lake, Tillamook, Washington, Yamhill
  • Washington County Territories: Asotin, Columbia, Garfield, Spokane, Whitman, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Orielle, Stevens
  • States: AL, FL, HI, IN, NH, NV, NC, OH, SC, VT, WI

Tyler Dubsky

Recruitment CoordinatorBachelor of Science
Eastern Oregon University

Contact: tdubsky@eou.edu | 541.962.3496

  • Oregon County Territories:  Baker, Grant, Union, Wallowa

Janet Camp

International Admissions and National Student Exchange (NSE) CoordinatorBachelor of Science, Human Development and Family Sciences
Oregon State University

Contact: international@eou.edu | 541.962.3406

Marianne Sipe

Assistant Director of Admissions for CommunicationsMaster’s of Business Administration, Human Resources Management
University of Phoenix

Bachelor of Science, Interior Merchandising
Oregon State University

Associate of Arts, Apparel Design
Bassist College

Contact: msipe@eou.edu | 541.962.3517

Xavier Romano

Vice President for Student Services

Bachelor of Science, Psychology
University of Oregon

M.A. Education Administration (Higher Ed)
Santa Clara University

Contact: xromano@eou.edu | 541.962.3635


Office Support Staff

Shalem O’Rourke

Contact: sorourke@eou.edu | 541.962.3393

Jeff Davis

Call Center

Contact: jdavis@eou.edu | 541.962.3672


Application Specialists

Call 800.452.8639 or click here to contact an Admissions Specialist regarding your application.

Susan Knape

Application Specialist

Barb Kraft

Application Specialist

Katrina Fleury

Application Specialist


Communication Specialists

Erin Horttor

Admissions Communications

Contact: ehorttor@eou.edu | 541.962.3414

Eastern Oregon University is a member of the Oregon University System. || Copyright © 2014 
Eastern Oregon University